Commitment

Today, in one of my lovley classes, I was talking to *Bob* (For his sake I won’t use his real name. I know you’re thinking how dorky it is to use the name bob, but I don’t really care. Like I’ve said before, Nobody really reads this but me anyway, at least I hope they don’t. I think.)
Bob told me how much he hates the church, and hates seminary, and basically doesn’t want anything to do with it. He said he never listens, al the guys in his ward hate him (which isn’t true, I would know). So here’s my point- Why come to church every sunday if you hate it so much? If you’re complaining the whole time, you’re not getting anything from it. This applies to lots of different situations. If were doing whatever we do, just for the sake of doing it, we’re not learning and growing, which is the point of life (otherwise we would all just be rocks). If you’re going to do anything, be commited, and it will turn out a whole lot better. Do things because you want to, not because somebodys pushing you to.

That was my venting of the day. I’ll save you and not write that much again until next week.

Leave a Reply

