People who have made my day :)

I’ve had lots of bad days lately. Most likely due to my attitude more than anything else. It’s just been a hard few weeks, but let me tell you, I have also had some of the best days of my life, thanks to people who care. I’m going to share a few experiences from the last few weeks…
First is first, there was a guy I didn’t know very well. Actually I’d never even talked to him before. I was surfing around the blogs of fellow Taylorsville High students, and noticed a the last post he had written was in August. I realized as a read along, that he was bearing his testimony on his blog. It made my day to see someone with a testimony they weren’t afraid to share. Now, when I see him in the hall, or after school, I notice the little things he does, and what a cool kid he is.
About a week ago, I went to a B.O.M party. It was the smallest gesture, but it completely made my day. Not only that, but reading the Book of Mormon for an hour is something I don’t get to do very often, so doing it with friends was awesome!
Today, I was having a crappy day. I had only gotten 4 1/2 hours of sleep so I was tired, and just ugghhhh. You know, one of those days 😦 so I’m sitting at lunch, and Jessica starts singing to me. It totally made my day. She’s one of those people you never see with a frown. Someday I hope I can aspire to that.
T came to our choir class today. It was awesome to be able to see her and little baby Austyn!! It made me want to be a mother. Not now, of course, but when the time is right yah know?
Last but not least, I’m going to back track a little. It was Tuesday night, and I was going to Mutual. Same old same old right? Nope 🙂 It was awesome! We went to the church history museum. I swear, those girls can find a way to make anything fun! The biggest part was I felt something that I hadn’t felt in a long time. I felt like a part of something, something bigger than me. Love you girls!

Anyway, that’s been my week. Sometimes I think our good days and bad days even out, and I know that eventually, everything will fall into place.
ALLEE

Leave a Reply

