It takes too many muscles to frown

I don’t know why, but I feel really good.

Actually, I do know.

I am succeeding.

I know I can do it, because I am. Right now.
I’m accomplishing what I love, and loving what I accomplish.
I have the most spectacular teachers this year.
I’m busy…
But it’s a good kind of busy.
The kind that gives you a spectacular feeling at the end of the day, when you lay down.
The kind that makes you say, I am me and nobody can change that.
The kind that makes homework bearable.
The kind that keeps you on your toes.
I am exhausted.
But it feels like I’m on top of the world,
and that for once, it’s not on top of me.
I love hugs, and hellos.
And laughing ’till I want to cry.
and sometimes crying because it’s okay.
And sometimes having meltdowns.
And just being me.
And writing of course, I love writing.
And life.
Because no matter what happens, God is there for me.
And that’s all I need.
One thought on “It takes too many muscles to frown

Leave a Reply

