Our first issue

So it’s done. Our first issue came out today. I was greeted at the door with “The printer put in the wrong draft and Presidential is spelled wrong on the front cover”. It pretty much went downhill from there. Re-reading my own stuff even made me cringe. My edits didn’t get into the issue becuase of the printer, so it just sounds terrible. My insight is that we didn’t work together enough. I felt like we more individulized or in small groups than in a “staff”. I had my part in that, of course. The past few weeks have been so stressful that I haven’t even had energy to get to know anybody. Well, what’s done is done. Next time we’ll do better, I’m sure of at least that. I guess I had my expectations set really high and it’s hard to know that personally, I didn’t meet what I was expecting of myself. Today has been terrible, and I of all people, hate bad days. I don’t really want to expand on anything else, just vent a lot. I know that this whole post sounds like I’m blmaing everybody else, but that’s the farthest thing from the truth. I’m just burned out, and haven’t slept much this week. My friends are expecting me to be at the game tonight too, and quite frankly that’s exactly what I don’t want. I don’t want to put on a smile and pretend that I’m feeling okay.

And Dylan,
I’m pretty mad at what you pulled today. Get over yourself.

Vent.

Oh, I’m not going to homecoming, in case I haven’t mentioned it before (ha)

Leave a Reply

