The inevitable coupledum

The inevitable coupledum.

Three months ago, none of my friends would even think about getting into a relationship. No, no, they said. It’s a terrible thing.

Three months later their ALL in relationships. With each other. Pretty much sucks. It’s not like I don’t want them to be happy, it’s just hard on my selfish little mind.

So when people asked me “Are you going to Homecoming?”, I would give them a happy little answer and trot away.

Apparently going to one dance is mighty important, because three of my best friends went to have fun, and came back with a boy/girlfriend.

One night.

I’m not saying that I wouldn’t, it’s just weird. A little boggling.

Like I said, I’m glad for them. It’s fun and games when you’re in “Love” but it’s not that simple either.

Unless, of course, your name is Taylor or Jessica 😉

Here’s the other thing:

I did not go to Homecoming because I couldn’t. I could have asked a guy, or got a slummy guy. The thing is, I know I’m better than that. I don’t really have one “Guy” per say on my radar, I’m just playing the game.

Isn’t being a teenager glorious?

Leave a Reply

