The Lightbulb.

Today was a spectacular day on so many levels.
Not just because I had a great day at work…
Not just because I got fries from Arctic Circle
Not just because I have a date on Saturday
[Although these are ALL huge factors]

But because it finally hit me today.
The A-HA! moment that everybody always talks about.

I almost didn’t go to seminary. I was exhausted, it was snowing, and the last thing I wanted to do was get out of my toasty little pajamas. But I did. I walked into seminary 15 minutes late, but the second I did, something hit me. It was so peaceful, so warm (not quite as warm as my fuzzy slippers though. Turns out the lesson was singing hymns, just singing. In case you don’t know me, you should know that I LOVE hymns. Almost more than hot chocolate :] haha…So we start to sing Hymns about the savior, and it hit me.

I KNOW that my Redeemer lives.

It was the A-HA! moment of a lifetime. I knew that my Redeemer lived before I sang the song, but it hit me in a way I had never felt before. I’ve been struggling the past few days, and the peace that it brought me was astounding. I would try to describe but I can’t. It was my moment. I guess, in a way, everybody needs to have their own ‘moment’. I cannot not physically begin to describe what happened to me today, but I wish I could bottle that feeling and hold it in my arms forever.

The Lord knows me PERSONALLY.
Jesus Christ KNOWS everything that I go through, because he’s been there.
Peace comes from KNOWING that my Redeemer lives.
I am loved.



Leave a Reply

