ReJect.

My parents have been fighing for three days straight and I’m not really sure why. It’s such a source of frustration to me. When I get married I will not fight in front my kids. I intend to stick to that resolution.

I can’t decide which is harder, outright rejection or the quiet kind. Either way it’s tough. Quiet rejection is slow and painful, like a balloon with a leak. I’ve been through so much lately, mostly quiet rejection. I know that nobody wants to hurt me, and that’s how things go sometimes.

The problem is that most people love me. Really, that sounds stuck-up. What I mean is that when there’s somebody that really doesn’t like me, it bugs me. I can’t force them to like me and they can’t make themselves like me. I guess there will always be people that dislike you, and there’s nothing you can do about it.

Especially with guys. I either am the most unattractive person on planet earth, or just scare the male population out of their living minds. It’s hard.

Rant.

Leave a Reply

