Hollow

I’m hurting. So much. I don’t get it. My life almost perfect. Sometimes, I have this emptiness that threatens to overtake me. I was fine the whole day, because I was with people, but suddenly when the people leave, I’m empty. I went to the temple today, with Tisha. It was good, but we were both so quiet. Not awkward silence, but just…thinking silence. I’ve just had such a rough month, and so has she. The temple made me feel protected from the world, like with the Lord anything was possible. But slowly through the day, it faded. I don’t want it to fade. I want it to always be with me. I don’t know how though. So hard.

Leave a Reply

