I’m on top of the world.
I’m doing exactly what I want to do.
I’m rushing forward, and trying not to consider what I’m leaving behind.
It’s not easy. Sometimes, like today, I sit down and cry not because I’m sad, but because I realize that there are things I can’t control.
Like growing up.
I’m a living oxymoron.

Today, I got some news that should have broken my heart, or at least made me a little sad. But, somehow I had the ability to let it go.

That is very unallee like.

Everything is happening so fast. Wessman told us about the new editor in chief today. It was a whoa moment. I was so there a year ago. I’m not sad to be leaving high school. The past three years have been unbeatable, I’m just ready for something new. However, it will be incredibly hard for me to leave relationships. I’ve never had to do that before.

Top ten things I’m looking forward to in the next two weeks:

10. Running the 5k
9. Spontaneous
8. GNO!
7. Watching everybody else be in charge of the paper
6. 80 degree weather
5. The return of lunch in the park
4. Running everyday
3. The cheap-o date 🙂
2. Finishing the last AP English book
1. Being completely free of boy-Dom.

Leave a Reply

